Service Chiefs sacked by Buhari- See newly ones appointed

President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked the service chiefs in the country with immediate effect.

This was revealed in an announcement made on Twitter by the Special Adviser On Media and Publicity To President, Femi Adesina.

Service Chiefs sacked by Buhari- See newly ones appointed

Adesina wrote,

“PMB appoints new Service Chiefs. Maj Gen LEO Irabor, CDS (Chief of Defence Staff), Maj Gen I Attahiru, Army, Rear Adm AZ Gambo, Navy, AVM IO Amao, Air Force.

“He congratulates outgoing Service Chiefs on efforts to bring enduring peace to the country.”

The outgoing service chiefs include General Abayomi Gabriel Olonisakin (Chief of Defence Staff); Lt. Gen. Tukur Buratai (Chief of Army Staff); Vice Admiral Ibok Ibas (Chief of Naval Staff); and Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (Chief of Air Staff).

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

The decision by the President is coming after several calls by Nigerians for the dismissal of the service chefs over the increasing rate of insecurity across the country.

Follow us on Facebook – @Lailasnews; Twitter – @LailaIjeoma for updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ekiti Policewoman sacked for getting pregnant

Reopening of schools in Nigeria is wickedness – Seun Kuti